Governing Body

Governor List  –  September 2020
Members & Nominated Governors 2020-2021

The Governors of Holmesdale Community Infant School represent the community, parents, the local authority, and staff. Governors’ responsibilities are channelled through two main committees – Teaching and Learning (T&L) and  Managing School Resources (MSR) – with ad hoc working groups set up to address specific issues when necessary.

The Governors make a very important contribution to the success of Holmesdale School. The Governing Body has some key legal responsibilities in relation to strategic planning, the monitoring of school finances and the curriculum. They provide support and challenge to the Head Teacher. The Governing Body is not involved in judging the quality of teaching and learning, or with the day-to-day management and administration of the school. Each governor serves a four-year term of office. Governors are elected by the parent or staff body or appointed by the governing body in the case of co-opted and Local Authority governors.  If you want to find out more about the role of the governors please ask for information at the office or talk to one of our serving governors.

Contact the governors via the school email:



Term of Office

Special Responsibilities

Mrs Sharon Mullarkey

Head Teacher


T&L Committee, MSR Committee

Mr Adam Crosbie

Staff Governor

25.10.19 – 24.10.23

T&L Committee
Mr Keith Potter Co-opted Governor 19.03.19 – 18.03.23 MSR Committee – Chair

Mrs Hannah Crewe

Co-opted Governor 22.11.20 – 21.11.24 Chair of Governors; T&L Committee
Mrs Lisa Edwards-Webb Co-opted Governor 13.05.20 – 12.05.24 T&L Committee – Chair
Mr Andrew Berry Co-opted Governor 01.09.18 – 31.08.22 MSR Committee
Mrs Sara Martin Co-opted Governor 01.09.18 – 31.08.22 T&L Committee
Mrs Michelle Broscombe Co-opted Governor 01.09.18 – 31.08.22 T&L Committee
Mr Oliver Peel Parent Governor 01.09.18 – 31.08.22 T&L Committee and MSR Committe
Mrs Bethan Thorne Co-opted Governor 17.06.20 – 16.06.24 MSR Committee

Mrs Alice Catling

Associate Member* School Business Manager

30.03.20 MSR Committee

Miss Linda Yeates

Associate Member* Deputy Head


T&L and MSR Committee

Mrs Lynn Atkins

Clerk to the Governors


* Associate members may be given a vote in committees to which they have been appointed.

Find out what’s happening at Holmesdale

Open the calendar
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound